What to do today?

 

What to do today?

Is a poem I wrote during lockdown. I invited and was bombarded by friends on social media who added their own verse to this poem, giving insight and overview to what we all were ‘doing today’ as we isolated ourselves from COVID19, and found ourselves in a very new ‘normal’

It was recorded a few days ago, along with some others just on the outskirts of my home village in Howwood, Scotland. It will be in print in my book of poetry which will be released later this year.

Can you add any stanzas?

 

 

copyright 2020 Bobby Motherwell

About Bobby Motherwell

I’m from Scotland. Married to Arlene and father of three; Calum, Ceri and Louie. I am a self employed acoustic and ventilation engineer. I am currently studying for an Open University degree in Arts & Humanities. I play in a band and write songs and stuff. I am currently putting together a book. I love the following things in no particular order: climbing, mountains, walking, motorbikes, music, guitars, banjo, singing, meditation, reading, philosophy, birds, my dog, animals, solitude, family, marmite, getting old. I’m 58.

Posted on June 1, 2020, in creative writing, democracy, Enlightenment, Independence, philosophy, Poetry, Politics, Prose, Scotland, UK politics, Uncategorized, writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment